Missouri State University

Missouri Campus Compact

MoCC Main Header



2014 Heartland Conference Request for Proposals

If interested in participating in this year's Heartland Conference, read the 2014 Request for Proposal below to review the conference's point of emphasis and requirements for concurrent sessions.

You can also see updated information of the conference by visiting the Heartland Conference's website.


Heartland Conference Scholarships Available

We are happy to announce that we will provide each member school with one full scholarship to cover registration fees ($200 per participant). We have yet to determine the mechanism for registration and payment of the fee, but will have details soon. If you are interested please email Executive Director, Tabitha Underwood, at TabithaUnderwood@Missouristate.edu


For more information and details about the Heartland Conference, click here



We want to celebrate YOU-Our Member Campuses! 

We are proud to feature the outstanding work of our members.  Please help us share the achievements of your work with all members by sending our office any information, pictures or media press.  We look forward to doing our part commending and connecting all the great work being done in Missouri.

If you have any questions or information to send please contact Lonna at LonnaTaber@MissouriState.edu. We are looking forward to highlighting your hardwork!










Missouri Campus Compact (MoCC) is a membership organization of college and university presidents established to strengthen civic engagement and service-learning partnerships between Missouri’s postsecondary institutions and the communities they serve.  There are currently 36 member institutions, all committed to enhancing students’ responsibility, citizenship and awareness of the community while reinvigorating higher education’s concern for improving the quality of life in society. MoCC is one of 35 state compacts in a national network.  At the national level, Campus Compact is a coalition of more than 1,100 college and university presidents, representing more than 6 million students.  See more about Campus Compact at the national level by going to http://www.compact.org.